Ion Peptide carries a genuine 4.5 across 236 Trustpilot reviews — one of the larger independent records in the category. It also shares its name, minus one letter, with an unrelated single-review domain, and its testing documentation could not be verified from the outside. Here is what checks and what doesn't.
Verified first-party on 6 August 2026: ionpeptide.com and Trustpilot directly. We have no affiliate relationship with Ion Peptide.
Check the domain — singular, not plural. The 232-review record belongs to ionpeptide.com. A separate ionpeptides.com holds 4.0 across seven reviews, and we could not establish any relationship between the two. One letter separates a substantial track record from essentially none.
Verified: the Trustpilot record (4.5 / 236, read directly), an operating storefront claiming 100+ research-use-only peptides, and the existence of a lab-results section on the site.
Not verifiable from the outside: the testing itself. The lab-results page loaded only general documentation language in our session — no laboratory name, no certificate details. The homepage's claim of synthesis in "U.S.-based or GMP-compliant laboratories" is about manufacturing, and the "or" makes it weaker than it reads at first glance.
Also unverified: pricing. We have not confirmed vial sizes on Ion Peptide's product pages, so this review publishes no price comparison — the same rule we apply to everyone. Both gaps go into our monthly re-verification cycle, and this page updates as they close, in either direction.
A real vendor with a real reputation and an unverifiable testing story — the reverse of vendors whose paperwork is immaculate and whose reputation is absent. 232 reviews at 4.6 says packages arrive and customers return. What it cannot tell you is what an independent laboratory would say is in the vial, because no laboratory is named.
For verifiability today: Purgo Labs — named labs, per-lot measured content, verify-at-lab links, code HEALTH for 20% off every order — then Amino Club.
Affiliate disclosure: we earn a commission on Purgo Labs and Amino Club links and nothing from Ion Peptide. Where this page says "we could not verify," that is a statement about our access, not an accusation — and it is why every claim we do make is one you can check.
The review record is real and large. The documentation behind it is not: the page that names the lab was lifted from another vendor's website, the certificates use a different lab's coding, and the company is named three different ways. 313 happy customers is meaningful; it is not the same thing as knowing who tested the vial. Rubric score: 8/10 — see the criterion-by-criterion breakdown.
| Compound | Size | Price (6 September 2026) | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| NAD+ | 500mg | $30.80 | sale; list $44.00 |
| TB-500sold as Drops – TB-500 (liquid) | 30mg | $74.50 | drops, not a lyophilized vial — not in price index |
| BPC-157 | — | gated | page requires registration |
| Unstated (sold as ION-1S) | 5mg | $31.20 | identity not stated — not in price index |
| Unstated (sold as ION-2T) | 10mg | $36.75 | identity not stated |
| Unstated (sold as ION-3R) | 5mg | $29.25 | identity not stated |
Disclosure: Purgo Labs is our affiliate partner and pays a commission on referred orders. Ion Peptide does not. Scores below are computed from published evidence and are not affected by that.
On our published rubric, Purgo Labs scores 10/10 versus 8/10 for Ion Peptide. The gap comes down to the specific criteria below.
None on record as of 18 September 2026.
1 like-for-like vial we priced at both: at list price Purgo Labs is cheaper on 0, Ion Peptide on 1. With code HEALTH (20% off list) Purgo is cheaper on 0 of 1.
| Vial | Purgo list | Purgo −20% | Ion Peptide |
|---|---|---|---|
| NAD+ 500mg | $59.99 | $47.99 | $30.80 |
List prices as last recorded on the vendors' product pages (the price history is append-only, so a date is the last change we saw: 2026-09-18 Purgo · 2026-09-06 Ion Peptide); bold = cheaper. The −20% column is list × 0.80, not a cart-tested figure; codes and sales change. Full price index.
Code HEALTH verified recurring on every order as of 18 September 2026. Research use only.
Every point is a fact you can check on the vendor's own pages, on the laboratory's site, or on the review platform; the date is when we read it. Verified 18 September 2026. Not awarded: COAs and pricing viewable without an account, No contradictions among its own claims. We have no commercial relationship with Ion Peptide.
Same rubric, all vendors: Peptide Vendor Scoreboard.
4.6 across 313 Trustpilot reviews — one of the largest independent records we cover. Batch-coded certificate images on product pages viewable without an account; sized pricing on most of the catalog. Two operating LLCs named on the Contact page.
Identity: Great Research, LLC · 1209 Mountain Rd Pl NE STE R, Albuquerque, NM (and Ion Research, LLC, Alpharetta, GA) — /contact/
Third-party rating as read 18 September 2026: 4.7 (420 reviews).
The FAQ that names Freedom Diagnostics is copied from an unrelated vendor's site, complete with links to that vendor's account pages — and the certificate filenames carry a different lab's code. The standalone BPC-157 page, About and Team pages are behind a registration wall. Three different company names and three addresses across Contact, Terms and Refund pages. Sells HCG and HMG. GLP products sold as ION-1S / ION-2T / ION-3R with no stated identity.
Read on Ion Peptide's product pages on the date shown, before any code. Append-only: a new reading is added, an old one is never edited. Compare like-for-like on the Peptide Price Index.
| Compound | Size | Price | Read on | Prior |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NAD+ | 500mg | $30.80 (sale; list $44.00 struck) | 2026-09-06 | — |
It is a real, operating US vendor with a substantial independent record — 4.5 across 236 Trustpilot reviews for ionpeptide.com as of August 2026, which is nearly four times Purgo Labs' review count. Its catalog claims 100+ research-use-only peptides. Where our verification came up short is testing: a lab-results page exists on the site, but we could not confirm from it which laboratory does the testing or what the certificates contain, and the site's own wording — 'U.S.-based or GMP-compliant laboratories' — describes manufacturing rather than independent testing.
Apparently not, and the one-letter difference matters. The vendor with the 232-review record operates at ionpeptide.com — singular. A separate ionpeptides.com — plural — holds a 3.2 rating from a single review. We could not establish any relationship between them. If you are researching this vendor, make sure the reviews you read and the site you order from share the same domain. We have seen this pattern before with the Amino-named vendors, and it routinely misleads people.
We could not determine that. The site's lab-results page loaded only general language about documentation being provided for research reference, without naming a laboratory or showing certificate details in our session. The homepage describes synthesis in 'advanced U.S.-based or GMP-compliant laboratories' — an either/or claim about manufacturing, not a testing claim. None of that is disqualifying, but it means the testing story is currently unverifiable from the outside. We re-verify monthly and will update this page if the documentation becomes checkable.
We have not yet verified Ion Peptide's prices with confirmed vial sizes, so we publish no comparison — that is the same standard we apply to every vendor, including the ones we earn from. Third-party price tables list Ion Peptide rows, but we do not republish figures we have not read from the vendor's own product pages. This section will be updated when sizes are verified in a monthly cycle.
Purgo Labs first — named laboratories, per-lot certificates with measured net content and verify-at-lab links, verified pricing, and code HEALTH for 20% off every order. Amino Club second. Ion Peptide's review base outweighs both on volume, and if its testing documentation becomes verifiable it would compare well; today the checkable set is one strong number and several open questions. Disclosure: we earn a commission on Purgo Labs and Amino Club links and nothing from Ion Peptide.
| Product · lot | Lab | Purity | Measured vs label | Verify | Flags |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 10mglot BC10-05122026 | Kovera LabsKVR-2026-202FFF (access 34KOW58) | 99.365% | 10.24 / 10.69 mg104.7% of label | at the lab | — |
Each row is a certificate we opened and read ourselves; "verify at the lab" goes to the laboratory's own lookup, never a copy we host. Full COA library →