The peptide certificate is real and specific — a Janoshik report with a batch number, three measured vials and a verify key — which puts Purus near the top of this batch on documentation. The ancillary certificates it labels 'Janoshik' came from a different lab, and that mislabel costs the consistency point. 26 reviews is too few to lean on, and the 98.2% purity on the report is lower than most peers publish.
Verification score: 7/10 · Independent rating: 4.4 (26 reviews) · Lab: Janoshik Analytical (peptides) · Vanguard Laboratory (ancillaries) · Researched: 5 September 2026
What checks out
- The BPC-157 10mg certificate is a Janoshik report (task #204275, batch BPC-010-PP-02, analysed 20 Jul 2026) stating 11.55mg, 11.69mg and 11.42mg measured for three vials against a 10mg label, purity 98.2%, with a Janoshik verify key printed on the report. source
- Lot-labelled certificate library viewable without an account. source
- 4.4 across 26 Trustpilot reviews on a claimed profile (read 5 Sep 2026). source
- Prices verified to the cent: BPC-157 10mg $37.00, NAD+ 500mg $62.00, BPC-157/TB-500 10/10mg combo $95.00. source
- Products such as BPC-157 and NAD+ carry full CAS / formula / molecular-weight detail on their pages. source
What we could not verify
- The 'all products certified by Janoshik' claim for non-peptide items — the acetic-acid and bacteriostatic-water certificates, labelled 'Tested by Janoshik' in the library, are issued by Vanguard Laboratory (Olympia, WA). source
- The Janoshik verify key at the lab — janoshik.com blocked our lookup requests, so the report is confirmed only as an image on the vendor's server.
- Who runs it — 'family-owned Virginia business' with no legal entity or street address on any page. source
- A standalone TB-500 — only the combo vial exists. source
Prices, read on 5 September 2026
| Compound | Size | Price | Note |
|---|
| BPC-157 | 10mg | $37.00 | |
| NAD+ | 500mg | $62.00 | |
BPC-157 + TB-500 sold as BPC-157/TB500 10/10MG | 10mg + 10mg | $95.00 | combo — not in price index |
| Unstated (sold as PP-2T) | 20 / 40 / 60mg | from $80.00 | identity not stated; 'previously labeled GLP-2TZ' |
| Unstated (sold as PP-3R) | 5–30mg | from $45.00 | identity not stated; 'previously labeled GLP-3RT' |
Who you are buying from
- No legal entity or address published · 'Virginia, USA' · footer phone 757-840-8284 (not on the Contact page) source
Contradictions & flags
- The COA library labels the Acetic Acid and BAC Water certificates 'Tested by Janoshik'; the linked PDFs are Vanguard Laboratory reports. source
- The Contact page lists email only; the footer on other pages lists a phone number. source
- Sells HCG 5000IU (hormone-class product). source
- The PP-2T and PP-3R pages still carry template placeholder text in their page metadata.
- Three overlapping promotions live at once (Labor Day B2G1, 'Summer Flash Sale', a PURUS20 popup).
Rubric breakdown
| Criterion | Evidence |
|---|
| ✔ | Names its testing laboratory The lab is identified by name on the vendor's site; you can look it up and contact it. | Janoshik Analytical printed on the BPC-157 certificate (task #204275); Vanguard Laboratory on ancillary items |
| ✔ | Certificates verifiable at the lab, not just the vendor COAs are hosted on the testing lab's own system or carry a lab-side lookup code. | Certificate carries a Janoshik verify key (PH4BVDGL65XN) for lookup at janoshik.com/verify |
| ✔ | Batch-specific COAs matched to lots Certificates carry lot numbers that match shipped vials, not one generic PDF. | Certificate carries batch BPC-010-PP-02 (BPC-157 10mg) |
| ✔ | Publishes measured net content vs label COAs state measured milligrams against the labelled amount, not purity % alone. | Certificate reports 11.55 / 11.69 / 11.42mg measured vs 10mg label (purity 98.2%) |
| ✔ | COAs and pricing viewable without an account Open the COA library and catalog logged out. | Certificate library and pricing viewable without an account |
| ✘ | Independent review base (50+ on an external platform) Check the vendor on Trustpilot or an equivalent platform the vendor cannot edit. | Not awarded |
| ✘ | No contradictions among its own claims Compare testing/lab statements across the vendor's own pages. | Not awarded |
| ✔ | Vial sizes stated with prices Catalog or product pages show milligrams next to every price. | Sizes stated with prices (BPC-157 10mg $37.00, NAD+ 500mg $62.00) |
| ✘ | Publishes a legal entity and street address The company's registered name (LLC, Inc., s.r.o. …) and a street address appear on the vendor's own Contact, About or Terms pages — not only a brand name, a city, or hidden page markup. | Not awarded |
| ✔ | No misleading trust signals or buyer-protection workarounds Compare any on-site review score or badge with the independent platform; check whether the vendor only takes, or pushes you toward, payment rails you cannot dispute; check FDA and BBB records. Awarded unless one of these is on record. | No on-site review badge contradicting the independent record; card payment accepted; no regulator action found (checked 6 Sep 2026) |
Verified list prices
| Compound | Size | Price (USD) | Read on | Prior |
|---|
| BPC-157 | 10mg | $37.00 | 2026-09-05 | — |
| NAD+ | 500mg | $62.00 | 2026-09-05 | — |
Frequently asked
Is Purus Peptides legit?
The peptide certificate is real and specific — a Janoshik report with a batch number, three measured vials and a verify key — which puts Purus near the top of this batch on documentation. The ancillary certificates it labels 'Janoshik' came from a different lab, and that mislabel costs the consistency point. 26 reviews is too few to lean on, and the 98.2% purity on the report is lower than most peers publish. As of 5 September 2026, Purus Peptides scores 7/10 on our verification rubric and has an independently viewable rating of 4.4 (26 reviews).
Does Purus Peptides publish third-party COAs?
The BPC-157 10mg certificate is a Janoshik report (task #204275, batch BPC-010-PP-02) stating 11.55 / 11.69 / 11.42mg measured for three vials against a 10mg label, with a Janoshik verify key printed on it. Lot-labelled certificate library and sized pricing viewable without an account. BPC-157 10mg $37.00 and NAD+ 500mg $62.00 verified to the cent.
What should buyers watch for with Purus Peptides?
The site says every product is 'certified by Janoshik', but the acetic-acid and bacteriostatic-water certificates in its own library — labelled 'Tested by Janoshik' — are issued by Vanguard Laboratory. 26 reviews. No legal entity or street address; a phone number appears in the footer but not on the Contact page. Sells HCG. No standalone TB-500. GLP products sold as PP-2T / PP-3R with no stated identity. The BPC-157 report shows 98.2% purity.
How much is BPC-157 at Purus Peptides?
10mg was $37.00 on 5 September 2026 (list price on the product page). Prices move; we record what we saw and when.
Related