✦Use code HEALTH for 20% off at Purgo Labs✦

Disguised Alpha Review (2026): Is It Legit?

Disguised Alpha publishes more certificates than almost any vendor we cover and names the laboratory behind them — then undercuts its own credibility with claims that don't reconcile and no independently viewable review record. Both halves are worth understanding.

Verified first-party on 14 August 2026: disguisedalpha.com, its COA portal, chromate.org, and Trustpilot. We have no affiliate relationship with Disguised Alpha.

What genuinely checks out

A public certificate portal covering 133 products. Ungated, organised by category, with historical COAs retained per product. We browsed it without an account. On certificate breadth this is among the strongest portals in the category.

The testing lab has a name. Chromate, stated as the exclusive testing partner, with its own verify-by-code portal at chromate.org. That is the bar "third-party tested" vendors usually fail, and Disguised Alpha clears it.

The stated test panel is the broadest we have reviewed. Eight checks per batch including heavy metals, sterility, endotoxin, residual solvents and net-content variance against the label — the last being the check that catches under-filled vials, and the one almost everyone skips. The claim is the vendor's; the ambition of it is notable either way.

What doesn't hold up

The claims contradict each other. The homepage says compounds are "verified by the 3 most trusted labs" and calls the operation "the #1 ranked testing company in the nation". The COA portal says all testing runs exclusively through Chromate. One lab or three — both cannot be true as written, and "#1 ranked" is a superlative with no ranking behind it.

The accreditation claim is not corroborated. Disguised Alpha describes Chromate as ISO 17025 accredited. Chromate's own website — which positions itself as an affordable supplement-testing service for the fitness community — does not state that accreditation anywhere we could find, lists no physical address, and names no staff. The lab is real and the code-lookup works; the accreditation, as of our check, rests on the vendor's word.

There is no independently viewable review record.Disguisedalpha.com currently resolves to Trustpilot's removed-profile template; that alone does not establish whether a profile was previously claimed. The predecessor brand's 4.1 across 52 reviews is the only readable outside signal in the brand family, and it is a modest one.

Practical notes before ordering

The catalog is broader than peptides — SARMs, nootropics and research chemicals in vial, capsule, aerosol and topical formats. SARMs are the product class at the centre of the Paradigm Peptides federal case, which is precisely why identity testing needs to be beyond question for a vendor carrying them. We make no claim of any problem with Disguised Alpha's products.

Browsing requires an account, card payments carry a 2% fee, and Zelle, Chime, crypto and bank transfer get 5% off — a payment mix that rewards the harder-to-reverse methods. Cards and Affirm are accepted, which matters: card processors vet merchants, and their presence is a modest positive signal.

Prices are "starting from" figures without vial sizes on the catalog, so we publish no price comparisons. Entry prices on BPC-157, retatrutide and tesamorelin sit below Purgo's verified 10mg prices; whether that survives a size-for-size comparison is unknown. Shipping is genuinely strong: FedEx 2-Day free over $250, same-day fulfilment before 2PM PT, Canada available.

Our verdict

Disguised Alpha is the most interesting unproven vendor we have reviewed. The certificate infrastructure is real and ambitious. But a vendor is ultimately the sum of its checkable claims, and here the checkable set is thin: no independent review base, an accreditation the lab itself does not state, and marketing copy that contradicts its own documentation page. None of that is an accusation. All of it is reason to wait.

For a supplier you can verify today: Purgo Labs — named labs with verify-at-lab links, measured net content per lot, 4.7 across 75 independent reviews, code HEALTH for 20% off every order. Amino Club second, 4.6 across 400 reviews with named ILS Labs testing, code WELLNESS.

Affiliate disclosure: we earn a commission when readers buy through our Purgo Labs and Amino Club links. We earn nothing from Disguised Alpha and feature no code or tracked link for it. If that changes, this disclosure will change the same day.

What would change this review

Three things, all checkable: a genuine independent review base under the disguisedalpha.com name; ISO 17025 accreditation stated by Chromate itself or verifiable in an accreditation registry; and consistent claims between the homepage and the COA portal. Our monthly re-verification cycle checks all three, and this page will be updated as the facts move — in either direction.

Disguised Alpha on the 10-point evidence rubric: 7/10 (#24 of 59)

Every point is a fact you can check on the vendor's own pages, on the laboratory's site, or on the review platform; the date is when we read it. Verified 18 September 2026. Not awarded: Independent review base (50+ on an external platform), No contradictions among its own claims, Publishes a legal entity and street address. We have no commercial relationship with Disguised Alpha.

7/10One point per criterion, no weighting. Each line names the evidence and the date we read it.
  1. Names its testing laboratory
    Chromate named as exclusive testing partner
    How to check: The lab is identified by name on the vendor's site; you can look it up and contact it.
  2. Certificates verifiable at the lab, not just the vendor
    Chromate operates a verify-by-code portal at chromate.org
    How to check: COAs are hosted on the testing lab's own system or carry a lab-side lookup code.
  3. Batch-specific COAs matched to lots
    Historical per-product COAs in public portal (133 products)
    How to check: Certificates carry lot numbers that match shipped vials, not one generic PDF.
  4. Publishes measured net content vs label
    Chromate report #30632 (BPC-157 10mg, batch 4349A) states Quantity 12.32mg, purity 98.646%; access code 49RLV6V45LDH at chromate.org/verify — read 6 Sep 2026
    How to check: COAs state measured milligrams against the labelled amount, not purity % alone.
  5. COAs and pricing viewable without an account
    COA portal public; catalog browsing requires login (COAs still score)
    How to check: Open the COA library and catalog logged out.
  6. Independent review base (50+ on an external platform)
    Not awarded
    How to check: Check the vendor on Trustpilot or an equivalent platform the vendor cannot edit.
  7. No contradictions among its own claims
    Not awarded
    How to check: Compare testing/lab statements across the vendor's own pages.
  8. Vial sizes stated with prices
    Product pages state per-size prices (21 dated size+price readings on record, 23 Aug 2026)
    How to check: Catalog or product pages show milligrams next to every price.
  9. Publishes a legal entity and street address
    Not awarded
    How to check: The company's registered name (LLC, Inc., s.r.o. …) and a street address appear on the vendor's own Contact, About or Terms pages — not only a brand name, a city, or hidden page markup.
  10. No misleading trust signals or buyer-protection workarounds
    No on-site review badge contradicting the independent record; card payment accepted; no regulator action found (checked 6 Sep 2026)
    How to check: Compare any on-site review score or badge with the independent platform; check whether the vendor only takes, or pushes you toward, payment rails you cannot dispute; check FDA and BBB records. Awarded unless one of these is on record.

Same rubric, all vendors: Peptide Vendor Scoreboard.

What we confirmed

133 products with per-lot COAs in a public Chromate portal. Lab-hosted and verifiable by code.

No independently viewable third-party rating as of 18 September 2026.

The honest caveats

No independently viewable Trustpilot review record; the domain currently resolves to Trustpilot's removed-profile template, but its prior profile state is uncertain. Pricing is shown as 'from' without sizes on most items.

Verified prices

Read on Disguised Alpha's product pages on the date shown, before any code. Append-only: a new reading is added, an old one is never edited. Compare like-for-like on the Peptide Price Index.

CompoundSizePriceRead onPrior
BPC-1575mg$34.992026-08-23—
BPC-15710mg$54.992026-08-23—
GHK-Cu50mg$29.992026-08-23—
GHK-Cu100mg$44.992026-08-23—
Ipamorelin10mg$59.99 (single size listed; latest COA labeled 10mg)2026-08-23—
MOTS-c10mg$44.992026-08-23—
MOTS-c40mg$124.992026-08-23—
NAD+500mg$44.99 (10 mL liquid format)2026-08-23—
NAD+1000mg$79.99 (10 mL liquid format)2026-08-23—
Retatrutide5mg$49.99 (sold as GLP-3 Retatrutide)2026-08-23—
Retatrutide10mg$89.99 (sold as GLP-3 Retatrutide)2026-08-23—
Retatrutide20mg$129.99 (sold as GLP-3 Retatrutide)2026-08-23—
Retatrutide30mg$169.99 (sold as GLP-3 Retatrutide)2026-08-23—
Retatrutide60mg$249.99 (sold as GLP-3 Retatrutide)2026-08-23—
Semaglutide10mg$64.99 (sold as GLP-1 Semaglutide)2026-08-23—
Semaglutide30mg$99.99 (sold as GLP-1 Semaglutide)2026-08-23—
Tesamorelin5mg$49.992026-08-23—
Tesamorelin10mg$79.992026-08-23—
Tirzepatide10mg$74.99 (sold as GLP-2 Tirzepatide)2026-08-23—
Tirzepatide30mg$119.99 (sold as GLP-2 Tirzepatide)2026-08-23—
Tirzepatide60mg$189.99 (sold as GLP-2 Tirzepatide)2026-08-23—

How this score has moved

  • 2026-08-144/8 — initial public baseline (rubric v1)
  • 2026-08-245/8 — sized-pricing awarded — product pages state per-size prices; same correction as Purgo Labs, applied uniformly
  • 2026-09-067/10 — re-issued under rubric v2 (was 5/8); not awarded: review-base, claims-consistent, identity

Frequently asked

Is Disguised Alpha legit?

It is a real, operating US vendor with unusually strong documentation for this category: a public certificate portal covering 133 products, historical COAs per product, and a named testing partner — Chromate — with its own verify-by-code lookup. What it does not yet have is an independently viewable review record. The domain now resolves to Trustpilot's removed-profile template, but that alone does not establish whether a profile was previously claimed. The closest readable record belongs to a likely predecessor brand, Disguised Research, at 4.1 across 52 reviews. Well-documented, not yet independently vouched for.

Is Disguised Alpha the same company as Disguised Research?

They appear closely related. Disguised Alpha's own page metadata still carries the name "Disguised Research", and disguisedresearch.shop holds the only independent review record in the brand family — 4.1 across 52 reviews. We could not establish the exact corporate relationship, and say so rather than guess. If they are the same operation, the modest predecessor score is relevant context; if not, Disguised Alpha starts from zero.

Who does Disguised Alpha's testing?

Chromate (chromate.org), named as the exclusive testing partner — which clears a bar most vendors miss, since a named lab can be contacted and its certificates looked up by code. Two things temper it. Disguised Alpha describes Chromate as an ISO 17025 accredited laboratory; Chromate's own site does not state that accreditation anywhere we could find. And Disguised Alpha's homepage separately claims verification by "the 3 most trusted labs" while its COA portal says testing runs exclusively through Chromate — both cannot be true as written. Sloppy copy or something else, a reader should know the claims do not reconcile.

What does the 8-panel testing claim cover?

As stated: HPLC purity, LC-MS identity, heavy metals, endotoxins, sterility, net-content variance against the label, molecular mass, and residual solvents. On paper that is the most comprehensive panel in our comparison hub — net-content variance in particular is the check most vendors skip and the one that catches under-filled vials. We have not independently confirmed the panel is run on every batch; the claim is the vendor's.

Why does Disguised Alpha sell SARMs alongside peptides?

Its catalog is deliberately broad — 133 products spanning peptides, SARMs (YK-11, Cardarine, MK-677 and others), nootropics, and research chemicals in capsule, aerosol and topical formats. We make no claim about the quality of any of it. But category breadth changes the risk profile: SARMs are the product class at the centre of the 2026 Paradigm Peptides federal case, where products sold as SARMs were found to contain testosterone. A vendor carrying that class needs its identity testing to be beyond question — which is why the unverified accreditation claim matters more here than it would for a peptide-only catalog.

Is Disguised Alpha cheaper than other vendors?

We cannot say honestly. The catalog lists "starting from" prices without vial sizes — BPC-157 from $34.99, retatrutide from $49.99, tesamorelin from $49.99 — and without the milligrams behind each price, a comparison is guesswork. Those entry prices sit below Purgo Labs' verified 10mg prices on the same compounds, which is worth noting as an indication; if the entry sizes turn out smaller than 10mg, the picture inverts. Verified 6 August 2026.

Which vendor do you recommend instead?

Purgo Labs first: named laboratories (SteriGenix and Freedom Diagnostics) whose per-lot results are hosted with verify-at-lab links, measured net peptide content per batch, a 4.7 rating across 75 independent Trustpilot reviews, and code HEALTH for 20% off every order. Amino Club second, with a 400-review record and named ILS Labs testing. Disguised Alpha is the most interesting unproven vendor we have reviewed — if its review base materialises and its accreditation claims firm up, that assessment will change, and this page will change with it. Disclosure: we earn a commission on Purgo Labs and Amino Club links and nothing from Disguised Alpha.

Certificates we opened at Disguised Alpha: 1

1 verifiable at the lab1 state measured massmedian purity 98.65%median fill 123.2% of labellast read 2026-09-06
Product · lotLabPurityMeasured vs labelVerifyFlags
BPC-157 10mglot 4349AChromate#30632 (access 49RLV6V45LDH)98.646%12.32 mg123.2% of labelat the lab Over label (>115%)

Each row is a certificate we opened and read ourselves; "verify at the lab" goes to the laboratory's own lookup, never a copy we host. Full COA library →

Vendor status alerts

When a vendor we track shuts down, changes its testing, moves prices, or a code stops working — one dated email. Nothing else.

Unsubscribe in one click. We never share addresses.

How Disguised Alpha compares to Purgo Labs

Disclosure: Purgo Labs is our affiliate partner and pays a commission on referred orders. Disguised Alpha does not. Scores below are computed from published evidence and are not affected by that.

On our published rubric, Purgo Labs scores 10/10 versus 7/10 for Disguised Alpha. The gap comes down to the specific criteria below.

Purgo Labs earns, Disguised Alpha doesn't
  • • Independent review base (50+ on an external platform)
  • • No contradictions among its own claims
  • • Publishes a legal entity and street address
Disguised Alpha earns, Purgo doesn't

None on record as of 18 September 2026.

Independent rating — Disguised Alpha: not confidently verified
Independent rating — Purgo Labs: 4.7 (88 reviews)
Named lab — Disguised Alpha: Chromate
Named lab — Purgo Labs: SteriGenix · Freedom Diagnostics
Same vial, both vendors

14 like-for-like vials we priced at both: at list price Purgo Labs is cheaper on 9, Disguised Alpha on 2, 3 equal. With code HEALTH (20% off list) Purgo is cheaper on 13 of 14.

VialPurgo listPurgo −20%Disguised Alpha
BPC-157 10mg$44.99$35.99$54.99
GHK-Cu 50mg$29.99$23.99$29.99
GHK-Cu 100mg$44.99$35.99$44.99
Ipamorelin 10mg$54.99$43.99$59.99
MOTS-c 10mg$49.99$39.99$44.99
MOTS-c 40mg$124.99$99.99$124.99
NAD+ 500mg$59.99$47.99$44.99
NAD+ 1000mg$69.99$55.99$79.99
Retatrutide 10mg$59.99$47.99$89.99
Retatrutide 20mg$119.99$95.99$129.99
Retatrutide 30mg$159.99$127.99$169.99
Semaglutide 10mg$49.99$39.99$64.99
Tesamorelin 10mg$69.99$55.99$79.99
Tirzepatide 10mg$49.99$39.99$74.99

List prices as last recorded on the vendors' product pages (the price history is append-only, so a date is the last change we saw: 2026-09-18 Purgo · 2026-08-23 Disguised Alpha); bold = cheaper. The −20% column is list × 0.80, not a cart-tested figure; codes and sales change. Full price index.

Code HEALTH verified recurring on every order as of 18 September 2026. Research use only.

Related Guides